Google will add the option to delete your search history from the last 15 minutes immediately


Google launches new search privacy feature that lets you instantly delete your last 15 minutes of search history from your business mobile device announced on Thursday. New option was first revealed along with several other search and Chrome enhancements in I / O 2021 and will now be released to everyone.

The option to delete your last 15 minutes of search history is currently only available in the Google iOS app and will move to Android later this year. On the desktop, the search deletion options are limited to setting the history to automatic deletion every three, 18, or 36 months (the default for new accounts is 18 months) or to deleting searches manually. From the iOS app below, you can see what the new option looks like:

Deleting the last 15 minutes of a Google search is as easy as tapping a single button.
Image: Google

Google says it only tracks your search history to personalize your experience when the Web and apps setting is turned on. Adding a habit to instantly delete history is great for your peace of mind, but it also means you get some benefits that people who have spent time interfering with their settings without doing the extra work. Think of it as an emergency button for terrible, embarrassing, or just private searches. If you prefer to protect your Search from exhausted, non-Google eyes instead of deleting them, Google also offers the option of password protect your search history.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *