WhatsApp Introduces View One Feature That Deletes Photos or Videos Immediately After Opening Them – Technology News, Firstpost

[ad_1]

WhatsApp has released a new feature for their iOS and Android users that allows them to upload photos and videos that disappear after opening. This Show Once feature deletes the media file when the recipient sees it, just like on Instagram and Snapchat.

WhatsApp has introduced a new Show Once feature.  Photo: WhatsApp

WhatsApp has introduced a new Show Once feature. Photo: WhatsApp

WhatsApp ensures that “View Once” media is protected by end-to-end encryption, so even the platform cannot access it. Such media files are marked as “one-time” and, when viewed, display an “opened” tag. WhatsApp further notes that such media files are not saved Gallery from the receiver. Users will not be able to post, save, star, or share photos or videos sent or received using the “look once” feature.

If the receiver has enabled read receipts, only the sender can know whether the file sent by the view has been opened or not. If a media file sent with View Once is not opened within 14 days of being uploaded, it will “expire” from the conversation. In particular, the sender must manually select the view once feature each time they upload an image or video.

WhatsApp reveals this view when the media can be restored from behind because it is unopened during the backup. Like company blog, “If the photo or video has already been opened, the media is not included in the backup and cannot be restored.”

.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *