WhatsApp is releasing a “View Once” feature today that will remove photos or videos from your conversation after the recipient opens them. When you upload a photo or video, you can view it once by tapping the “1” button to the left of the upload button. When the recipient opens it, it is deleted. The recipient sees that it’s a vanishing photo, so it’s still the kind of thing you just want to use so that trusted people don’t take the screenshot.
As an example of how the feature could be used, WhatsApp uses an example of sending sensitive information, such as a Wi-Fi password. Of course, there are other, less healthy uses for this feature, but in any case, it is useful to choose an option missing messages from the application, which disappear after a week, and a permanent recording of your chat.